Intent Media retains IBC Daily contract

TVBEurope will again publish The IBC Daily this year and has just announced the exhibition writing team covering the show; it is imperative that IBC exhibitors contact these writers to secure coverage in this year’s Daily.

The IBC Daily is the official newspaper of IBC2012 and is published by TVBEurope, Intent Media, on behalf of The IBC Partnership. Our first editorial deadline for exhibitors is July 11, for the Preview Issue Daily.

The next deadline is August 1, which is the editorial deadline for the pre-printed sections of the five show Dailies at the event.

Our breakdown of halls and writers for 2012 is:

 

Hall 1 – Ian McMurray – ianstuartmcmurray@gmail.com
Halls 2 & 3 – Heather McLean – heather@mclean-media.com
Halls 4 & 5 – Ian McMurray – ianstuartmcmurray@gmail.com
Halls 6 & 7 – Carolyn Giardina – cgiardina@me.com
Hall 8 Video – Michael Burns – freelance.mburns@gmail.com
Hall 8 Audio & Radio – David Davies – ddaviesoffice06@btinternet.com
Halls 9 & 10 – Monica Heck – monica.helena.heck@gmail.com
Hall 10 EBU VIllage – George Jarrett – georgejarrett@btinternet.com
Hall 11 – David Fox – ibc2012@fox-atlantic.com
Hall 12 – Adrian Pennington – penningtonadrian@hotmail.com
Hall 14 – Anne Morris – annelmorris@gmail.com
IBC Outside Broadcast Area – David Fox – ibc2012@fox-atlantic.com
IBC Future Zone & Partnership Village – George Jarrett – georgejarrett@btinternet.com
 
All IBC exhibiting companies should already have received this list from the writers themselves or from Editorial Director Fergal Ringrose.
 
If your company is an IBC exhibitor and is not familiar with the influential IBC Daily, please contact Publisher Steve Connolly (steve.connolly@intentmedia.co.uk, +44 207 354 6000): or Sales Manager Ben Ewles (ben.ewles@intentmedia.co.uk +44 207 354 6000) in London; US companies please contact Michael Mitchell (mjmitchell@broadcast-media.tv, +631 673 0072).